

NEWS RELEASE

TOUCHSTONE ANNOUNCES ANNUAL MEETING VOTING RESULTS

Calgary, Alberta – May 20, 2015 – Touchstone Exploration Inc. ("Touchstone" or the "Company") (TSX: TXP) announces that at its annual meeting of shareholders held on May 20, 2015, the following seven director nominees were elected:

Name of Director Nominee	Votes For		Votes Withheld	
	Number	Percent (%)	Number	Percent (%)
Paul R. Baay	17,906,902	91.17%	1,734,168	8.83%
Kenneth R. McKinnon	18,095,391	97.95%	379,591	2.05%
Trevor Mitzel	18,086,219	97.90%	388,763	2.10%
Corey C. Ruttan	17,887,329	91.07%	1,753,741	8.93%
Thomas E. Valentine	17,910,664	91.19%	1,730,406	8.81%
Dr. Harrie Vredenburg	18,095,216	97.94%	379,766	2.06%
John D. Wright	16,517,163	84.10%	3,123,907	15.90%

In addition, the shareholders approved the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the auditors for the ensuing year, the confirmation of the Company's shareholder rights plan, as well as the unallocated options under Touchstone's stock option plan.

For complete voting results, please see the Company's Report of Voting Results available through SEDAR at www.sedar.com.

Touchstone Exploration Inc. is a Calgary-based company engaged in the business of acquiring interests in petroleum and natural gas rights, and the exploration, development, production and sale of petroleum and natural gas. Touchstone is currently active in onshore properties located in the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago and western Canada. The Company's common shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "TXP".

For further information, please contact:

Touchstone Exploration Inc.

Mr. Paul Baay, President and Chief Executive Officer; or

Mr. Scott Budau, Chief Financial Officer

Telephone: (403) 750-4400